Term Dates 2014-2015

Year 7 start Monday 8th September (Team-Building: meet @ Cambridge Grove site)

Year 8 start Tuesday 9th September (Cambridge Grove site)

Years 9 & 10 start Wednesday 10th September (official opening of the Bridge Avenue site)

Michaelmas 

Thursday 4th and Friday 5th September – Staff INSET

Monday 8th September to Tuesday 16th December, half term 20th to 31st October

Founders’ Day, Friday 17th October – school closes at 1pm

Lent

Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th January – Staff INSET

Wednesday 7th January to Wednesday 1st April, half term 16th to 20th February

Trinity

Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st April – Staff INSET

Wednesday 22th April to Tuesday 14th July, half term 25th to 29th May

Wednesday 15th, Thursday 16th and Friday 17th – Staff INSET

Bank Holidays: Easter 3rd and 6th April, May 4th and 25th

 

Normal school day

All pupils will be expected to arrive at the school by 8.30am (gates open at 8am). The school day will officially end at 3.50pm, but children participating in one of our after-school clubs should expect to stay until 5pm. All pupils will be expected to eat school lunches, with children only allowed to bring packed lunches in exceptional circumstances and with the express permission of the Deputy Head. Breakfast will be available for all those who want it from 8am.

 

Latest Blog

See all blogs »

Recent Articles

See all articles »